Skip to content
Everplans Logo

How To Close A Meetup Account When Someone Dies

All the information you need to delete a Meetup account.

Service: Over 15 million members use this site to either organize a local group or join one of the thousands that already exists.

How To Delete An Account: You must log into the account before moving forward, which will bring you to the general page. At the bottom of the page select “Delete your Meetup Account.”

Note: If the account is not logged into for over six months, it will simply delete itself.

Required Information

  • Email address
  • Password

Note: If you logged into MeetUp using Facebook or Google you need to disconnect the account and follow the steps to delete that account if you choose to do so.

Meetup’s official page on closing an account.

Related Article: How To Close Online Accounts

Topics
  • Online Accounts
Related Content