Skip to content
Everplans Logo

How To Close A YouTube Account When Someone Dies

All the information you need to delete a YouTube account.

Service: YouTube is a video-sharing website that allows users to upload, share, and view content.

How To Delete An Account: Log into Youtube then go to HERE. At the bottom of that page will be a “Delete Channel” option. If the channel is associated with a Google+ channel you’ll have to log into Google+ separately and delete the channel again manually since it will not be automatically deleted once the YouTube channel is removed.

Required Information

  • Username
  • Password

YouTube official support page.

Related Articles: How To Close A Google Account When Someone Dies, How To Close Online Accounts

Topics
  • Online Accounts
Related Content