Skip to content
Everplans Logo

How To Close A Geni Account When Someone Dies

All the information you’ll need to delete a Geni account.

Service: Geni is a genealogy and family tree social networking site.

How To Close An Account: You need to be signed into an account to close it.

  1. Login here
  2. Delete any and all information you don't want to be shown on your Geni profile
  3. Go to “Account Settings” and click “Close Account”

Required Information

  • Username
  • Password

Note: If you logged into Geni using Facebook you need to disconnect the account and follow the steps to delete that account if you choose to do so.

Related Article: How To Close Online Accounts

Topics
  • Online Accounts
Related Content