How To Close An Adobe Account When Someone Dies

This article on Digital Estates is provided by Everplans — The web's leading resource for dealing with death. Create, store and share important documents that your loved ones might need. Find out more about Everplans »

All the information you'll need to close an Adobe Creative Cloud account.

Service: Adobe’s Creative Cloud service offers storage, collaboration and support for its suite of creative (photography, video, audio and design) applications.

How To Cancel An Account: Adobe offers different types of membership in its Creative Cloud service requiring different steps to cancel it.

Annual Membership

To cancel membership at any time, Adobe recommends contacting them via online agent or tweeting them @AdobeCare.

To cancel your membership in the last month—thereby not requiring customer support—follow the steps in the “Month-to-month membership” section below.

Month-To-Month Membership

To cancel membership in the first month, Adobe recommends contacting them via online agent or tweeting them @AdobeCare.

To cancel your membership after the first month, follow these steps:

1. Sign into My Adobe at the Creative Cloud web site. Click “My Account.”

2. Click “Cancel This Plan.”

3. Enter your account password again in the field provided. Select the reason for canceling the plan, and then click “Cancel My Plan.”

Enterprise Membership

Adobe recommends contacting the account manager associated with the account.

Required Information

  • Adobe ID
  • Password

Adobe official page on closing an account.

Related Article: How To Close Online Accounts

Digital Estate