How To Close An AddThis Account When Someone Dies

This article on Digital Estates is provided by Everplans — The web's leading resource for planning and organizing your life. Create, store and share important documents that your loved ones might need. Find out more about Everplans »

addthis logo

All the information you'll need to delete an AddThis account.

Service: AddThis allows people to save, share, and promote websites and articles on social media.

How To Delete An Account:

  • Hover over the profile icon in the top right corner.
  • Click “Account Settings.”
  • On the left hand side, click “Delete Account.”
  • Then click “Delete your Account.”
  • Click “Delete.”

Required Information

  • Email
  • Password

If You Logged Into AddThis Using a Google Account:

  • Log into AddThis using the Google account email and password.
  • Delete account using steps listed above.

Disconnect & Remove Account From Google:

  • Log into the Google Account.
  • Go to connected apps & sites on left hand navigation; the apps connected to this account will be listed.
  • Select "manage apps."
  • Select app you want removed and click remove.
  • That app will no longer have access to your account.

If You are Logged Into AddThis using Facebook:

  • Log into AddThis using the Facebook account email and password.
  • Delete account using steps listed above.

Disconnect & Remove Account From Facebook:

  • Click “Settings” on your Facebook profile.
  • Press “Apps” on the left side of the screen.
  • Press the “x” next to the service you wish to remove.

Addthis official page on closing an account.

Related Article: How To Close Online Accounts

State-By-State Health, Legal, And End-Of-Life Resources

Digital Estate

Related Topics