How To Close a Waze Account When Someone Dies

This article on Digital Estates is provided by Everplans — The web's leading resource for planning and organizing your life. Create, store and share important documents that your loved ones might need. Find out more about Everplans »

All the information you'll need to delete a Waze account.

Service: Waze is a community-based traffic and navigation app. It’s used as just a GPS that also has the ability to share road reports, giving other drivers a heads-up about what is ahead. Contributions include accidents, traffic, and speed traps.

How To Delete An Account: This can be done both online and in a mobile app. Both are spelled out for you below. You must be logged in to delete your account.

In the app: First go to ‘Menu,’ and then click ‘Settings.’ Go to ‘Account & Login’ and simply click ‘Delete Account.’

Online: In your dashboard, click ‘Delete your account.’

Required Information

  • Username
  • Password

Waze’s official page on how to delete an account (all the way at the bottom of the page)

State-By-State Health, Legal, And End-Of-Life Resources

Digital Estate

Related Topics