How To Close a TweetDeck Account When Someone Dies

This article on Digital Estates is provided by Everplans — The web's leading resource for planning and organizing your life. Create, store and share important documents that your loved ones might need. Find out more about Everplans »

All the information you'll need to remove a TweetDeck account.

Service: TweetDeck is an online platform designed and owned by Twitter for “real time tracking, organizing, and engagement.” Users can build custom timelines, as well as see their messages, notifications, and activity in one simple interface.

How To Remove An Account: TweetDeck is unique in that you simply log in with your Twitter username and password to use their platform. Because of this, you’re not deleting a TweetDeck account, but simply removing your Twitter account from the TweetDeck on your computer. To do this, just go to ‘Accounts’, which is the picture of the two heads on the left sidebar, and select ‘Remove Account.’

Note: If you delete a Twitter account it will also be deleted from TweetDeck.

Required Information

  • Email or Twitter Username
  • Password

TweetDeck Help Center

State-By-State Health, Legal, And End-Of-Life Resources

Digital Estate

Related Topics