How To Close A Pinterest Account When Someone Dies

This article on Digital Estates is provided by Everplans — The web's leading resource for dealing with death. Create, store and share important documents that your loved ones might need. Find out more about Everplans »

All the information you'll need to deactivate a Pinterest account.

Service: Pinterest is an image-based social platform for saving, organizing and sharing ideas found online.

How To Delete An Account: Pinterest does not permit deletion of accounts, but it does allow deactivation.
   
1. Log in to Pinterest at the company’s web site.

2. At the top of the page, click the account holder’s name, then click “Settings.”

3. At the bottom of the page, click “Deactivate Account.”

4. Click “Confirm.”

Required Information

  • Email
  • Password

Note: If the Pinterest account is connected to a Google, Facebook, or Twitter account then you should deactivate the Pinterest account before deleting the Google/Facebook/Twitter account.

Pinterest official page on closing an account.

Related Article: How To Close Online Accounts

State-By-State Health, Legal, And End-Of-Life Resources

Digital Estate