Skip to content
Everplans Logo

How To Close A Myspace Account When Someone Dies

All the information you'll need to delete a Myspace account.

Service: Once the biggest social networking site on the Internet, myspace has pivoted into a music discovery and playback service.

How To Delete An Account: Myspace does not offer an option to temporarily disable an account, therefore all deletion is permanent and final.

1. Log in via a desktop computer at the myspace homepage.

2. From the navigation at the left, select the “Settings” tab.

3. Select “Delete Account.”

4. Provide reason for leaving.

5. Click the “Delete account” button.

Required Information

  • Email
  • Password

Myspace official page on closing an account.

Related Article: How To Close Online Accounts

Topics
  • Online Accounts
Related Content