How To Close A Memrise Account When Someone Dies

This article on Digital Estates is provided by Everplans — The web's leading resource for planning and organizing your life. Create, store and share important documents that your loved ones might need. Find out more about Everplans »

memrise

All the information you'll need to delete a Memrise account.

Service: Memrise offers memory techniques on their website and app to help make learning a language fun and effective.

How To Delete An Account:

  • Log into the account
  • On the home page, press on the profile icon in the top right, then select “Settings.”
  • At the top of the Settings page, press “Delete Account.”
  • Check the box, type your password, then press “Delete Account”
  • Press “Yes” in the pop-up

Required Information:

  • Email
  • Password

If You Logged Into Memrise Using a Google Account:

  • Log into Memrise using the Google account email and password
  • Delete account using steps listed above

Disconnect & Remove Account From Google:

  • Log into the Google Account
  • Go to connected apps & sites on left hand navigation; the apps connected to this account will be listed
  • Select "manage apps"
  • Select app you want removed and click remove
  • That app will no longer have access to your account

If You're Logged Into Memrise using Facebook:

  • Log into Memrise using the Facebook account email and password
  • Delete account using steps listed above

Disconnect & Remove Account From Facebook:

  • Click “Settings” on your Facebook profile
  • Press “Apps” on the left side of the screen
  • Press the “x” next to the service you wish to remove

Memrise official page on closing an account (you need to be logged in to access this page).

Related Article: How To Close Online Accounts

State-By-State Health, Legal, And End-Of-Life Resources

Digital Estate

Related Topics