How To Close A MapMyRun Account When Someone Dies

This article on Digital Estates is provided by Everplans — The web's leading resource for planning and organizing your life. Create, store and share important documents that your loved ones might need. Find out more about Everplans »

mapmyrun

All the information you'll need to deactivate a MapMyRun account.

Service: MapMyRun is a fitness app that tracks your routes and running statistics.

How To Deactivate An Account:

  • Log into the account
  • Under the section with the name and total miles on the right side of the page, press “Edit Profile”
  • From the options on the left, select “User Account”
  • Scroll down and press “Deactivate My Account”
  • At the bottom, press “Deactivate My Account”
  • Enter your password, select a reason for leaving, check both the boxes at the bottom, then press “Deactivate Account Now”

Required Information:

  • Email
  • Password

If You're Logged Into Map My Run using Facebook:

  • Log into MapMyRun using the Facebook account email and password
  • Delete account using steps listed above

Disconnect & Remove Account From Facebook:

  • Click “Settings” on your Facebook profile
  • Press “Apps” on the left side of the screen
  • Press the “x” next to the service you wish to remove

Map My Run official page on closing an account.

Related Article: How To Close Online Accounts

State-By-State Health, Legal, And End-Of-Life Resources

Digital Estate

Related Topics