How To Close A Hootsuite Account When Someone Dies

This article on Digital Estates is provided by Everplans — The web's leading resource for planning and organizing your life. Create, store and share important documents that your loved ones might need. Find out more about Everplans »

hootsuite

All the information you'll need to delete a Hootsuite account.

Service: Hootsuite allows people to manage and schedule social media posts across multiple platforms including Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Linkedin, Google+, YouTube, and others.

How To Remove An Account:

  • Log into the account
  • Hover the “Settings” icon, then click "Account"
  • Scroll down and click “Account Removal”
  • Explain your reasoning for cancelling your account, then press “'Remove account”

Required Information:

  • Email
  • Password

If You Logged Into Hootsuite Using a Google Account:

  • Log into Hootsuite using the Google account email and password
  • Delete account using steps listed above

Disconnect & Remove Account From Google:

  • Log into the Google Account
  • Go to connected apps & sites on left hand navigation; the apps connected to this account will be listed
  • Select "manage apps"
  • Select app you want removed and click remove
  • That app will no longer have access to your account

If You're Logged Into Hootsuite using Facebook:

  • Log into Hootsuite using the Facebook account email and password
  • Delete account using steps listed above

Disconnect & Remove Account From Facebook:

  • Click “Settings” on your Facebook profile
  • Press “Apps” on the left side of the screen
  • Press the “x” next to the service you wish to remove

Hootsuite official page on closing an account.

Related Article: How To Close Online Accounts

State-By-State Health, Legal, And End-Of-Life Resources

Digital Estate

Related Topics