How To Close A HelloSign Account When Someone Dies

This article on Digital Estates is provided by Everplans — The web's leading resource for planning and organizing your life. Create, store and share important documents that your loved ones might need. Find out more about Everplans »

hellosign

All the information you'll need to delete a HelloSign account.

Service: HelloSign is a eSignature platform, allowing people to send and receive eSignatures securely.

How To Delete An Account:

  • Log into the account
  • Hover over your email address in the top right corner, then press “Settings”
  • In Settings, click “Profile”
  • Scroll to the bottom and click “Delete My Account”
  • Type “Delete” in the box, then click “I understand, delete my account”

Required Information:

  • Email
  • Password

If You Logged Into HelloSign Using a Google Account:

  • Log into HelloSign using the Google account email and password
  • Delete account using steps listed above

Disconnect & Remove Account From Google:

  • Log into the Google Account
  • Go to connected apps & sites on left hand navigation; the apps connected to this account will be listed
  • Select "manage apps"
  • Select app you want removed and click remove
  • That app will no longer have access to your account

HelloSign official page on closing an account.

Related Article: How To Close Online Accounts

State-By-State Health, Legal, And End-Of-Life Resources

Digital Estate

Related Topics