Skip to content
Everplans Logo

How To Close A GitHub Account When Someone Dies

Everything you need to close a GitHub user account.

Service: A web-based hosting service for software development projects.

How To Delete An Account: For a User Account, log into GitHub and in the userbar in the top-right corner of any page, click Account Settings. Select “Delete Account.” You will be asked if you are sure you want to do this, knowing that all of pages will be deleted and the username will once again be available to anyone who wants it.

Required Information

  • Username
  • Email
  • Password

GitHub official page on closing an account.

Related Article: How To Close Online Accounts

Topics
  • Online Accounts
Related Content