How To Close A Foursquare Account When Someone Dies

This article on Digital Estates is provided by Everplans — The web's leading resource for dealing with death. Create, store and share important documents that your loved ones might need. Find out more about Everplans »

All the information you'll need to delete a Foursquare account.

Service: Foursquare is a location-based social networking service that allows users to “check in” at specific venues via their mobile devices.

How To Delete An Account:

1. Log in to the account via the Foursquare website and visit the Settings page.

2. In the right sidebar, click the "Privacy Settings" tab.

3. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click the "delete your account" link in the paragraph of text.

4. You'll then be taken to a page to confirm that you want to delete your account.

Note: If you delete the account, it will be removed permanently from the Foursquare system, after which point there will be no way to retrieve the account.

Required Information

  • Email or phone number
  • Password

Foursquare official page on closing an account.

Related Article: How To Close Online Accounts

State-By-State Health, Legal, And End-Of-Life Resources

Digital Estate