How To Close A FileFactory Account When Someone Dies

This article on Digital Estates is provided by Everplans — The web's leading resource for planning and organizing your life. Create, store and share important documents that your loved ones might need. Find out more about Everplans »

filefactory

All the information you'll need to delete a FileFactory account.

Service: FileFactory allows you to upload and share files, such as music, videos, and images.

How To Delete An Account:

  • Click your email at the top of the page once you have logged in
  • Under the “Account” tab, select “Delete Account"
  • Enter your birthday and password, the press “Permanently Delete Account”

Required Information:

  • Email
  • Password

If You Logged Into FileFactory Using a Google Account:

  • Log into FileFactory using the Google account email and password
  • Delete account using steps listed above

Disconnect & Remove Account From Google:

  • Log into the Google Account
  • Go to connected apps & sites on left hand navigation; the apps connected to this account will be listed
  • Select "manage apps"
  • Select app you want removed and click remove
  • That app will no longer have access to your account

If You're Logged Into FileFactory using Facebook:

  • Log into FileFactory using the Facebook account email and password
  • Delete account using steps listed above

Disconnect & Remove Account From Facebook:

  • Click “Settings” on your Facebook profile
  • Press “Apps” on the left side of the screen
  • Press the “x” next to the service you wish to remove

FileFactory support page.

Related Article: How To Close Online Accounts

State-By-State Health, Legal, And End-Of-Life Resources

Digital Estate

Related Topics