How To Close a Booking.com Account When Someone Dies

This article on Digital Estates is provided by Everplans — The web's leading resource for planning and organizing your life. Create, store and share important documents that your loved ones might need. Find out more about Everplans »

booking logo

All the information you'll need to delete a Booking.com account.

Service: Booking.com is a travel search engine to make reservations in various cities across the world.

How To Remove An Account:

  • Click on the [Direct removal link] to be directed to the account removal page.
  • Click “Yes, Remove my Account.”
  • Go to your email and confirm the removal of your account.

Required Information

  • Email
  • Password

If You Logged Into Booking.com Using a Google Account:

  • Log into Booking.com using the Google account email and password.
  • Delete account using steps listed above.

Disconnect & Remove Account From Google:

  • Log into the Google Account.
  • Go to connected apps & sites on left hand navigation; the apps connected to this account will be listed.
  • Select "manage apps."
  • Select app you want removed and click remove.
  • That app will no longer have access to your account.

If You are Logged Into Booking.com using Facebook:

  • Log into Booking.com using the Facebook account email and password.
  • Delete account using steps listed above.

Disconnect & Remove Account From Facebook:

  • Click “Settings” on your Facebook profile.
  • Press “Apps” on the left side of the screen.
  • Press the “x” next to the service you wish to remove.

Booking.com official page on closing an account.

Related Article: How To Close Online Accounts

State-By-State Health, Legal, And End-Of-Life Resources

Digital Estate

Related Topics