Everplans Professional Launches New Collaboration Tools

Tuesday, August 9, 2016 • by Ammon Brown
Collaborating with your clients just got a whole lot easier.

Advisors on our Everplans Professional platform have been asking for one important feature: The ability to edit an Everplan on a client’s behalf. We’re happy to announce that starting today, Advisors can do just that.

Our new collaboration feature allows Advisors to request permission to edit any section of a client’s Everplan -- or the entire plan. Once the client grants permission, the Advisor can use Everplans Professional to make updates on the client’s behalf. This includes uploading documents, editing data, and keeping timely account information up to date.  

What makes this enhancement especially important is the ability to allow collaboration on a section-by-section basis. This means that an Advisor will only be able to access sections of an Everplan that the client feels comfortable sharing.

How it Works

  1. When an Advisor invites a client to activate an Everplans account, they can also request “Permission to Edit” specific sections of the client’s Everplan (or the entire plan).
  2. When the client activates his or her account, they will be prompted to enable the collaboration their Advisor has requested.
  3. If a client wants to change their Advisor’s permissions, they can go to their account settings page and add or remove permissions for any section in the Everplan.

It's that easy. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to get in touch.

Everplans Professional »